After a three-year hiatus, the acclaimed anthology series from Netflix, Black Mirroris preparing to return for a new season, for which he has signed a luxury cast.

Season 6, which is currently in production, will feature Zazie Beetz, Paapa Essiedu, Josh Hartnett, Aaron Paul, Kate Mara, Danny Ramirez, Clara Rugaard, Auden Thornton, and Anjana Vasan. They become the first signings of the most recent season (via Variety).

The source comments:

“This casting specifically covers three episodes and it is understood that more actors will join for more episodes of the show.”

This makes it clear that Black Mirror will consist of more than three episodes in its sixth season, compared to season 5 which, effectively, consisted of three episodes. This season premiered in 2019.

Specific details about the plot are currently kept under lock and key.

Black Mirror is a British production developed by Charlie Brooker, and featuring, “A series of episodes independent of each other and, with a totally different cast and plots, whose only common point is the power of new technologies to move the world.”

The dystopian series takes advantage of its anthology format, and our reliance on technology, to portray our collective discomfort with the modern world, exploring themes from paranoia to contemporary technology leading to an unforgettable and sometimes disturbing conclusion. .


Leave a Reply