Last night, the 2024 Emmy Awards dominated the scene with a thrilling opening in memory of Matthew Perry. Charlie Puth and the duo “The War and Treaty” commemorated the actor, beloved as much as he was fragile, but also Andre Braugher, the esteemed Captain Holt of the equally beloved sitcom “Brooklyn 99”, singing a “mash-up” between “See You Again”, written in 2013 in honor of Paul Walker, and “I'll be there for you” the theme song iconic sitcom with Chandler among the protagonists. An emotional opening that there isn't much to say about, you just have to enjoy it and try not to cry, again.

All the winners of the 2024 Emmy Awards

With the 76th editionpostponed by four months due to a strike in Hollywood, at 2 am (Italian time), in simultaneous translation, Sky Italia staged the triumph of Succession in the most coveted Emmys.

But it was also the night of Jeremy Allen White con The BearOf Abbott Elementary e The Beef. Maybe a predictable night yes, where in fact Sabrina Impacciatore e Simona TabascoItalian icons of the evening, lost the award for “Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series” in favor of the now pioneer Jennifer Coolidge and Evan Peters doesn't win Best Actor in an Anthology Miniseries or Movie (a sincere disappointment for a performance of notable greatness).

A golden night for the “Television Oscars”, but let's see them all.


Concluding on May 28, 2023, HBO's revelation series, inspired by the life of the magnate and founder of the News corporation, Rupert Murdoch, wins the most coveted and deserved awards. It is in fact the “Best Drama Series” for the third consecutive time at the Emmys (but also at the Golden Globes) and Kieran Kulk is Sara Snook are respectively the , “Best Actor in a Drama Series” and the “Best Actress in a Drama Series” . But it didn't end there because also the direction of Mark Mylod bring home the coveted winged statuette. What can I say, a noteworthy conclusion.

Succession streaming: Now TV

The White Lotus

Nothing to do about Sabrina Impacciatore e Simona Tabascobecause the prize for “Best Supporting Actress” in a drama series he wins it again Jennifer Coolidge in “The White Lotus”. Nothing to do yes, but Italian pride girls, congratulations!

The White Lotus Streaming: Now TV

Abbot Elementary

The 2024 Emmy Awards also bring the triumph of the first African American woman as “Best Lead Actress in a Comedy Series”. It is the case of Quinta Brunson who won the much coveted statuette, which had previously only gone to Isabel Sanford nel 1981 per “I Jefferson”. If you haven't seen this series yet, hurry up and get it to see a group of teachers determined to help their students succeed in life… Be positive!

Abbott Elementary streaming: Disney+

The Bear

But the 2024 Emmy Awards are also the night of the triumph of The Bear, who wins 6 statuettes and warms the audience with the kiss between Ebon Moss-Bacharach and Matty Matheson. The series, which tells the story of the young chef Carmy Berzatto (Jeremy Allen White) intent on carrying on the family's Italian sandwich shop after his brother's suicide, he literally snatches the prize from A Ted Lasso which this year brings home only disappointments with zero victories. Jeremy, on the other hand, wins the title of “Best Lead Actor in a Comedy Series”deserved more than deserved, let's shed some light on this boy's talent, Ayo Edebiri that of “Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series” and Ebon Moss-Bacharach the male counterpart. One success after another for a series that unites audiences and critics, and which brings Jeremy to the top of the most popular actors in the American serial context.

The Bear streaming: Disney+

The Beef:

This miniseries tells the story of Danny Cho e Amy Lau, who are involved in a car accident that causes chaos. Their votes are inevitably destined to intertwine and become consumed by the mutual hatred they feel towards each other. It is precisely this synopsis that leads to the award for “Best anthology miniseries” together with that for “Best Actor in a Miniseries”, “Best Director for a Miniseries”, “Best Screenplay for a Miniseries” and “Best Actress in a Leading Role for a Miniseries”. What can I say, a success without a shadow of a doubt, which however takes away the award for best actor in an anthology miniseries or film Evan Peters who definitely deserved it.

The Beef streaming: Netflix

All prizes awarded:

  • Best Drama Series: Succession;
  • Best Comedy Series: The Bear;
  • Best Anthology Series or Film: Beef;
  • Best Comedy Actor: Jeremy Allen White, The Bear;
  • Best Comedy Actress: Quinta Brunson, Abbott Elementary;
  • Best Drama Actor: Kieran Culkin, Succession;
  • Best Drama Actress: Sarah Snook, Succession;
  • Best Actor Anthology Series or Movie: Steven Yeun, Beef;
  • Best Actress, Anthology Series or Film: Ali Wong, Beef;
  • Best Supporting Actor Drama Series: Matthew Macfadyen, Succession;
  • Best Supporting Actress Drama Series: Jennifer Coolidge, The White Lotus;
  • Best Supporting Actor Comedy: Ebon Moss-Bachrach, The Bear;
  • Best Comedy Supporting Actress: Ayo Edebiri, The Bear;
  • Best Supporting Actor Series or Film: Paul Walter Hauser, Black Bird;
  • Best Supporting Actress Series or Film: Nash-Betts, “Dahmer – Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story;
  • Best Drama Series Direction: Mark Mylod, Succession;
  • Best Comedy Director: Christopher Storer, The Bear;
  • Best director for series or film: Lee Sung Jin, Beef;
  • Best Drama Series Writing: Jesse Armstrong, Succession;
  • Best Comedy Series Writing: Christopher Storer, The Bear;
  • Best TV Film Screenplay: Lee Sung Jin, Beef;
  • Best Variety Series Writing: Last Week Tonight With John Oliver;
  • Best Live Variety: Elton John Live;
  • Miglior reality: RuPaul’s Drag Race.


Leave a Reply