Last January, it was confirmed that Netflix had given the green light to a new installment of the horror franchise Fear Streetbased on the book by R.L. Stine, Fear Street: The Prom Queenpublished in 1992.

The project came to fruition three years later with the premiere on the streamer of the trilogy directed by Leigh Janiak, known in our market as The street of terror.

Previously, it had already been announced that it was most likely that Fear: Street: Prom Queen will not include characters from the trilogy Fear Street launched in June 2021, and the most recent report confirms it.

According to information obtained by Bloody Disgusting, the project has made important progress in its development, such as the signing of its director and its main cast.

Matt Palmer (Calibre) Direct to Fear Street: Prom Queenfrom the script co-written by Palmer and Donald McLeary.

The cast is headed by India Fowler (The Nevers), Suzanne Son (The Idol), Fina Strazza (Paper Girls), David Iacono (The Summer I Turned Pretty), Ella Rubin (The Idea of You), Chris Klein (American Pie), Lili Taylor (The Conjuring, Perry Mason) y Katherine Waterston (Alien: Covenant, Perry Mason).


“Welcome back to Shadyside. In this next installment of the bloody Fear Street franchise, prom season at Shadyside High is underway and the school's pack of It Girls are busy with their usual sweet and vicious campaigns for the crown. But when a brave outsider is unexpectedly nominated to court, and the other girls begin to mysteriously disappear, the class of '88 suddenly finds itself in for an incredible prom night.

The producers are Peter Chernin, Jenno Topping and Kori Adelson. Executive producers are Yvonne Bernard, Joan Waricha, and Jane Stine.

The horror saga Fear Streetis RL Stine's best-selling saga.


Leave a Reply