03/10/2024 – Dolby Theater in Losa Angeles, the 96th edition of the Oscars sees Oppenheimer triumph in the most important prize, taking home a total of 7 statuettes.

Oscar Awards 2024: Oppenheimer's omnipresence and Emma Stone's pride

Tonight the ninety-sixth edition of the Academy Awards was finally held, which brought glory to Christopher Nolan and his colossal film, Oppenheimer. A night that brings the British director, screenwriter and film producer to triumph for the first time.

It's impossible to digest the failure to win for the original screenplay of Memento in 2002, or the failure to nominate Best Film for Interstellar. Today we did it, and our beloved Cillian Murphy did it too with his first role that leaves its mark. The statuette for best leading actor belongs to him. And it was also time, after a career made up of second roles, but characterizing films, and always alongside the British director. Robert Downey Jr., on the other hand, won the award for best supporting actor, thanks to a performance that brought to the stage all the intensity of those explosive dialogues with just one micro expression.

Emma Stone, however, is the best leading actress thanks to a performance that is difficult to forget. Never questioned all this, Margot Robbie she's very good and she was also good in Barbie, but that wasn't an Academy performance, especially if you compared her to the winner or Lily Gladstone. Babylon, that was a scandal! Li really gave his best, but this is not the place to talk about it.

Finally, nothing to do “I Captain” by Matteo Garrone, who leaves the scene at “The Area of ​​Interest” as best international film.

Best film

Killers of the Flower Moon
Anatomy of a fall
Poor creatures!
The Holdovers
American Fiction
Past Lives
The area of ​​interest

Best direction

Justine Triet (Anatomy of a Fall)
Jonathan Glazer (The zone of interest)
Yorgos Lanthimos (Poor creature!)
Christopher Nolan (Oppenheimer)
Martin Scorsese (Killers of the Flower Moon)

Best Original Screenplay

Past Lives
May December
The Holdovers
Anatomy of a fall

Best leading actress

Lily Gladstone (Killers of the Flower Moon)
Carey Mulligan (Maestro)
Sandra Hüller (Anatomy of a Fall)
Annette Bening (Nyad)
Emma Stone (Poor Creatures!)

Best Supporting Actress

Emily Blunt (Oppenheimer)
Danielle Brooks (The Color Purple)
America Ferrara (Barbie)
Da’Vine Joy Randolph (The Holdovers)
Jodie Foster (Nyad)

Best leading actor

Bradley Cooper (Maestro)
Colman Domingo (Rustin)
Paul Giamatti (The Holdovers)
Cillian Murphy (Oppenheimer)
Jeffrey Wright (American Fiction)

Best Supporting Actor

Robert De Niro (Killers of the Flower Moon)
Robert Downey Jr. (Oppenheimer)
Ryan Gosling (Barbie)
Mark Ruffalo (Poor Creatures!)
Sterlin K- Brown (American Fiction)

Best foreign film

I captain (Italy – Matteo Garrone)
Perfect Days (Wim Wenders – Giappone)
The snow society (Spain – JA Bayona)
The zone of interest (UK/USA – Jonathan Glazer)
The Teachers Lounge (Germania)

Best Original Screenplay

Anatomy of a fall
The Holdovers
May December
Past lives

Best Adapted Screenplay

American Fiction – Cord Jefferson (based on Erasure by Percival Everett)
Barbie – Greta Gerwig, Noah Baumbach
The area of ​​interest
Oppenheimer – Christopher Nolan (read American Prometheus by Kai Bird, Martin J. Sherwin)
Poor creatures! – Tony McNamara (based on the book by Alasdair Gray)

Best animated film

The boy and the heron
Robot Dreams
Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse

Best photography

The Count – Edward Lachman
Killers of the Flower Moon – Rodrigo Prieto
Maestro – Matthew Libatique
Oppenheimer – Hoyte van Hoytema
Povere creature! – Robbie Ryan

Best costumes

Barbie – Jacqueline Durran
Killers of the Flower Moon – Jacqueline West
Napoleon – David Crossman, Janty Yates
Oppenheimer – Ellen Mirojnick
Povere creature! – Holly Waddington

Best editing

Anatomy of a fall
The Holdovers – Kevin Tent
Killers of the Flower Moon
Oppenheimer – Jennifer Lame
Poor creature! – Yorgos Mavropsaridis

Best makeup and hairstyle

Golda – Karen Hartley Thomas
Society of The Snow
Master – Kazu Hiro, Sian Grigg, Kay Georgiou, Lori McCoy-Bell
Oppenheimer – Luisa Abel, Jason Hamer, Jaime Leigh McIntosh, Ahou Mofid
Povere creature! – Nadia Stacey, Mark Couler, Josh Weston

Best special effects

Godzilla: Minus One
The Creator
Guardian of the Galaxy Vol. 3
Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One

Better sound

The area of ​​interest
The Creator
Mission: Impossible – Dead Reckoning Part One

Best soundtrack

American Fiction
Indiana Jones and the Quadrant of Destiny
Killers of the Flower Moon
Poor creatures!

Best Original Song

The Fire Inside – Flamin’ Hot
I’m Just Ken – Barbie
It Never Went Away – American Symphony
Wahzhazhe (A Song For My People) – Killers of the Flower Moon
What Was I Made For? – Barbie

Post Views: 8

Source: https://www.movieblog.it/oscar-2024-la-notte-di-cristopher-nolan-tutti-i-premi-consegnati/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=oscar-2024-la-notte-di-cristopher-nolan-tutti-i-premi-consegnati

Leave a Reply