The Targaryen civil war, divided by the black side and the green side, intensifies in a new poster shared by HBO ahead of the premiere of season 2 of House of the Dragon.

HOTD sets its plot in Westeros, 200 years prior to the events portrayed in Game of Thrones, prior to the fall of the Throne, exploring the beginning and end of House Targaryen after the unification of the Seven Kingdoms. The first season dramatizes the backstory of the key characters of King Viserys's reign and the civil war that resulted from his disrespected succession plans. This civil war is widely known as the Dance of the Dragons. Said Dance of Dragons will be the main focus of season 2, after the end of the first season that led Queen Rhaenyra Targaryen to make the decision to fight for the Iron Throne.

Returning members from the first season include Emma D’Arcy, Olivia Cooke, Matt Smith, Eve Best, Steve Toussaint, Fabien Frankel, Ewan Mitchell, Tom Glynn-Carney, Sonoya Mizuno, Rhys Ifans, Harry Collett, Bethany Antonia, Phoebe Campbell, Phia Saban, Jefferson Hall y Matthew Needham.

They join the second season, Clinton Liberty as Addam of Hull, Jamie Kenna as Being Alfred Broome, Kieran Bew like Hugh, Tom Bennett like Ulf, Tom Taylor as Lord Cregan Stark, Vincent Regan as Ser Rickard Thorne, abu bakar salim as Alyn of Hull, Gayle Rankin como Alys Rivers, Freddie Fox as Ser Gwayne Hightower, and Simon Russell Beale like Being Simon Strong.

George R.R. Martin and Ryan Condal They are the co-creators, co-writers, and executive producers. House of the Dragon is based on the novel Fire & Blood by Martin. Condal stayed on as solo showrunner for the second season, the other showrunner, Miguel Sapochnik He will be involved only as an executive producer from now on.

The second season of HOTD will consist of 8 episodes that will be released on a weekly basis, both in linear transmission on HBO and on the streamer MAXfrom June 16, 2024.



Leave a Reply